Scholastic Bowl Wins Regional Title

AURORA – The Warriors won three straight matches, beginning with a 660-170 win over Sandwich. Waubonsie then defeated Mendota, 620-90, and Plainfield North, 670-140.

It’s the school’s third regional title (2017, 2021). Team members include Ishaan Agarrwal, Parnitha Bandla, Aayush Desai, Bryce Henderson, Teigue Kelly, Akash Mohan, Neha Nadgauda, Vikram Narasimhan and Nathan Wang.

The Warriors travel to Naperville North on Saturday for the IHSA Sectional. They’ll face Wheaton Academy, St. Charles East and Illinois Math and Science Academy.