Music Students Selected as All-State Performers

AURORA – Waubonsie Valley’s music department has announced that 17 students have been selected as Illinois Music Educators Association all-state performers.

(photo credit / Waubonsie Valley Music)

Members were selected from a variety of the school’s music programs including orchestra, chorus and band.

Selected students were Arya Chourhuri, Arpan Dhar, Alois Dilang, Defne Ertoklar, Skanda Iyer, Adam Kubas, Liam Leja, Ryan Mitchell, Neha Nadgauda, Aisvarya Nagapudi, Manasvi Rajashankar, Henry Rao, Logan Riggs, Vaishnavi Sharma, Jacki Sienicki, Daphne Smith and Surajh Yogeswaran.

The students will perform as part of the 2024 Illinois Music Education Conference in Peoria. The conference features over 150 clinics and concerts over a three day. In addition, students have the opportunity to connect with vendors, companies, college and universities.

ILMEA is a non-profit association with over 3,500 members. For more information, visit